MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY

MINUTES

Wednesday 15 June 2016 Seminar Room A, Hughes Hall

Present: Dr Matthew Vernon (Chairman), Dr Lydia Drumright (Secretary), Mrs Rachel Rowe (Support Officer), Dr Mike Franklin, Dr Stephen Kell, Dr David Secher, and Mr Michael Kitson.

1. Apologies:

Mr Gordon Chesterman, Dr Carmel McEniery, Mr David Goode, Dr Liz Morfoot, Mr Dick Taplin and Dr Cristiano Ristuccia.

2. Declarations of Interest:

None.

3. Minutes of meeting on 1 June 2016:

Agreed.

4. Matters arising:

None.

5. Annual Report:

The Board discussed the remaining areas of draft content and made some amendments. Matthew Vernon agreed to put together a final draft report based on the amendments made during this meeting and the meeting on 1 June, and to circulate it to the Board for their acceptance. A list of signatures from all members needs to be added to the report before submission to Council.

6. Items under review:

None.

7. AOB: None

8. Date of next meeting:

A date is still to be agreed for the handover meeting of the Board to appoint a new Chairman and Secretary for 2016-17, and also to agree the meeting dates for the rest of the term.

Rachel Rowe Support Officer