MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY MINUTES

Wednesday, 22 May 2013 at 12 noon Chadwick Room, Selwyn College

Present: Dr Catherine MacKenzie (Chairman); Mr Bruce Beckles; Dr Ruth Charles; Dr Martin Dixon; Mr David Goode; Revd Dr Jonathan Holmes; Dr Owen Saxton; Dr Christina Skott; Dr Brian Sloan; Mr Dick Taplin; Mr Paul Warren; Ms Aimee Kibble (Support Officer).

- 1. Apologies Mr Kevin Coutinho.
- 2. Declarations of Interest None.
- 3. Minutes of the meetings of 8 May 2013 Approved.

4. Matters Arising

- The Board noted the information provided by the Senior PVC on estates and financial matters.
- Dr Catherine MacKenzie will request further information on related matters from the Senior PVC and the Registrary.
- The Board congratulated Dr Ruth Charles on her re-election to the Board.
- The Board thanked Mr Bruce Beckles for his assistance with IT.
- The Board thanked Ms Aimee Kibble for her work as Support Officer throughout the 2012-13 academical year.

5. Drafting of Eighteenth Annual Report

- After some discussion, drafting continued.
- Second drafts are due by 9am on 5 June 2013, with certain agreed exceptions.

6. Any Other Business

None.

7. Date of Next Meeting

Wednesday, 5 June 2013 at 12 noon Chadwick Room, Selwyn College Guest: Professor Lynn Gladden, PVC (Research).

Ms Aimee Kibble, 23 May 2013