MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY

MINUTES

Monday 1 July 2019, 12:00pm Henry Cavendish Room, Peterhouse

Present:

Mr David Goode (Chair), Mrs Rachel Rowe (Support Officer), Mr Ian Wright, Professor Martin Jones, Ms Edna Murphy, Dr Richard Mortier, Dr Carmel McEniery, and Mr Francis Knights.

The meeting began at 12:15pm.

1. Apologies:

Apologies were received from Dr Karen Ottewell, Dr Gemma Burgess, Mr Graham Allen, Dr Timothy Dickens and Mr Timothy Milner.

2. Declarations of interest:

None.

3. Minutes of previous meeting:

The minutes of the meeting held on 5 June 2019 were confirmed as a correct record.

4. Matters arising:

- a.) Legal privilege: Nothing to report.
- **b.) Board elections:** It was reported that Ian Wright and Edna Murphy had both been successfully re-elected to the Board. There are still two vacancies to be filled, and the Board discussed possible candidates to approach.

6. Writing the 24th Annual Report of the Board:

The Board discussed topics and potential recommendations to include in the Report, and were encouraged to continue writing the Report content using the Google Team Drive.

7. Any other business:

None.

8. Dates of future meetings:

There will be an additional meeting required to assist with the completion of the Report, which will be arranged at a later time.

The meeting closed at 1:56pm.

Rachel Rowe Support Officer