MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY

MINUTES

Wednesday 2 May 2018, 12:15pm Henry Cavendish Room, Peterhouse

Present:

Mr Tim Milner (Chair), Mr David Goode (Secretary), Mrs Rachel Rowe (Support Officer), Dr Gemma Burgess, Dr John Xuereb, Dr Liz Morfoot, Dr Karen Ottewell, Mr Ian Wright, Mr Graham Allen, Dr Richard Mortier, and Ms Edna Murphy.

The meeting began at 12:24pm.

1. Apologies:

Apologies were received from Dr Carmel McEniery and Professor Martin Jones.

2. Declarations of interest:

None.

3. Minutes of previous meeting:

The minutes of the meeting held on 7 March 2018 were confirmed as a correct record.

4. Matters arising:

None.

5. Progress reports from Working Groups on sections of the 23rd Report:

Progress reports were received from the Finance, Estates, Education, Research, Governance and HR Working Groups. Members agreed to work on producing an initial draft of the Annual Report which will be available for discussion and refinement at the next meeting.

6. Dates of future meetings:

The next meeting will be held on Wednesday 16 May at 12:15pm in the Henry Cavendish Room at Peterhouse.

7. Any other business:

It was noted that Dr Liz Morfoot has formally submitted her resignation from the Board with effect from 30 September 2018. A bye-election will be held this term to appoint a new member for the remaining year of Dr Morfoot's term.

The meeting closed at 1:58pm.

Rachel Rowe Support Officer