MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY

MINUTES

Wednesday 5 June 2019, 12:15pm Henry Cavendish Room, Peterhouse

Present:

Mr David Goode (Chair), Mrs Rachel Rowe (Support Officer), Mr Ian Wright, Professor Martin Jones, Dr Gemma Burgess, Ms Edna Murphy, Dr Richard Mortier, Mr Graham Allen, Dr Timothy Dickens, Dr Carmel McEniery, and Mr Francis Knights.

The meeting began at 12:30pm.

1. Apologies:

Apologies were received from Dr Karen Ottewell and Mr Tim Milner.

2. Declarations of interest:

None.

3. Minutes of previous meeting:

The minutes of the meeting held on 22 May 2019 were confirmed as a correct record.

4. Matters arising:

- i.) Legal privilege: Nothing to report.
- **ii.)** Board elections: The Board were reminded to encourage suitable candidates to submit their applications before the deadline this coming Friday.

5. Progress reports from working groups:

Board members discussed the progress of the working groups and continued to consider the main topics to include in the Report.

6. Preparing the 24th Annual Report of the Board:

The Board were encouraged to continue writing the content of the Report using the Google Team Drive, with the aim of having a more detailed draft completed for the next meeting.

7. Any other business:

None.

8. Dates of future meetings:

The next meeting will take place on Monday 1 July at 12:00pm. The venue is to be confirmed.

The meeting closed at 1:50pm.

Rachel Rowe, Support Officer