MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY

MINUTES

Wednesday 8 August 2018, 12:15pm Henry Cavendish Room, Peterhouse

Present:

Mr Tim Milner (Chair), Mr David Goode (Secretary), Mrs Rachel Rowe (Support Officer), Dr Liz Morfoot, Professor Martin Jones, Dr Carmel McEniery, Mr Ian Wright, Dr Richard Mortier, and Mr Graham Allen.

The meeting began at 12:24pm.

1. Apologies:

Apologies were received from Ms Edna Murphy, Dr Gemma Burgess, Dr John Xuereb and Dr Karen Ottewell.

2. Declarations of interest:

None.

3. Minutes of previous meeting:

The minutes of the meeting held on 11 July 2018 were confirmed as a correct record.

4. Matters arising:

None.

5. Progress reports from Working Groups on sections of the 23rd Report:

The Board continued to review the draft of the Report.

6. Scheduling of future meetings, including 'handover' meeting in 2018/19:

The date of the handover meeting for 2018/19 will be confirmed via email to members including the two new Pro-Proctors, Tim Dickens and Francis Knights.

7. Any other business:

Members were encouraged to look at the consultation on Discussions, with a view to submitting a response by 31 October 2018.

The Chair expressed his warm thanks to all the other members of the Board and to the Support Officer for their work over the past year, and members expressed their thanks in return to the Chair, Secretary, and outgoing member Dr Morfoot.

The meeting closed at 2:22pm.

Rachel Rowe, Support Officer