MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY

MINUTES

Wednesday 11 July 2018, 12:15pm Henry Cavendish Room, Peterhouse

Present:

Mr Tim Milner (Chair), Mr David Goode (Secretary), Mrs Rachel Rowe (Support Officer), Dr Gemma Burgess, Dr Karen Ottewell, Dr Liz Morfoot, Professor Martin Jones, Dr Carmel McEniery, Mr Ian Wright, Dr Richard Mortier, Mr Graham Allen and Ms Edna Murphy.

The meeting began at 12:23pm.

1. Apologies:

Apologies were received from Dr John Xuereb.

2. Declarations of interest:

None.

3. Minutes of previous meeting:

The minutes of the meeting held on 13 June 2018 were confirmed as a correct record.

4. Matters arising:

The Board were asked to continue considering who might be the new Chair and Secretary for the next academic year.

5. Council's response to the Discussion of the Allocations Report:

The Board discussed Council's response to the Allocations Report, and how it might influence the commentary in the Board's Annual Report.

6. Progress reports from Working Groups on sections of the 23rd Report:

The Board continued to review the current draft of the Report, and agreed to produce a complete first draft including recommendations by the time of the next meeting.

7. Scheduling of future meetings, including 'handover' meeting in 2018/19:

The next meeting will be at Peterhouse on Wednesday 8 August to finalise the Report. The date of the handover meeting for 2018/19 will be confirmed via email to members including the two new Pro-Proctors, Tim Dickens and Francis Knights.

8. Any other business:

None.

The meeting closed at 2:12pm.

Rachel Rowe, Support Officer