MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY

MINUTES

Friday 23 August 2019, 1:00pm Henry Cavendish Room, Peterhouse

Present: Dr Karen Ottewell (Secretary), Mrs Rachel Rowe (Support Officer), Mr Ian Wright, Dr Richard Mortier, Dr Carmel McEniery, Mr Francis Knights, Dr Gemma Burgess, Mr Graham Allen, and Dr Timothy Dickens.

The meeting began at 1:04pm. Dr Karen Ottewell assumed the role of Chair in Mr David Goode's absence.

1. Apologies:

Apologies were received from Mr David Goode (Chair), Ms Edna Murphy and Mr Timothy Milner. Professor Martin Jones was absent from the meeting.

2. Declarations of interest:

None.

3. Minutes of previous meeting:

This item was deferred to the next meeting.

4. Matters arising:

None.

5. Writing the 24th Annual Report of the Board:

The Board finalised the structure of the Report and continued refining the content.

6. Any other business:

None.

7. Dates of future meetings:

The next meeting will be on Friday 6 September at 1pm at Peterhouse.

The meeting closed at 2:11pm.

Rachel Rowe Support Officer