MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY

MINUTES

Wednesday 26 February 2020, 12:15pm Henry Cavendish Room, Peterhouse

Present:

Dr Karen Ottewell (Chair), Mrs Rachel Rowe (Support Officer), Mr Francis Knights, Mr Ian Wright, Dr Richard Mortier, Professor Martin Jones, Ms Edna Murphy, Dr Timothy Dickens, Dr David Butterfield and Dr Annamaria Motrescu-Mayes.

The meeting began at 12:17pm.

1. Apologies:

Apologies were received from Mr Graham Allen, Ms Saba Alai and Mr David Goode.

2. Declarations of Interest:

None.

3. Minutes of meeting on 12 February 2020:

The minutes of the Board meeting held on 12 February 2020 were confirmed as a correct record.

4. Matters arising:

None.

5. Debrief on meeting with the Registrary:

The Board briefly discussed issues arising from the meeting with the Registrary on 12th February.

6. Discussion of questions for the Vice-Chancellor:

The Board discussed potential areas of questioning for the meeting with the Vice-Chancellor on 11th March, with the aim of sending him the questions in advance by midday on Wednesday 4th March.

7. Update from Working Groups:

The Finance Working Group updated the Board on a recent meeting with Ian Leslie.

8. Any other business:

The Board's Anniversary Dinner at Peterhouse has to be moved from 20th April, with the new proposed date of 4th May to be confirmed with absent Board members.

9. Date of next meeting:

The next meeting will be on Wednesday 11th March 2020 at 12:15pm in the Henry Cavendish Room at Peterhouse. The Vice-Chancellor will be attending as a guest.

The meeting closed at 1:49pm.

Rachel Rowe Support Officer