MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCRUTINY

MINUTES

Wednesday 30 August 2017, 12:30pm Peter Richards Room, Hughes Hall

Present:

Dr Lydia Drumright (Chair), Mrs Rachel Rowe (Support Officer), Mr David Goode, Dr Liz Morfoot, Dr Carmel McEniery, Dr Gemma Burgess, Mr Tim Milner, and Mr Gordon Chesterman.

The meeting began at 12:35pm.

1. Apologies:

Apologies for absence were received from Dr Simon Frost, Ms Saba Alai, Mr Ian Wright and Dr Cristiano Ristuccia.

2. Declarations of Interest:

There were no declarations of interest.

3. Minutes:

The minutes of the meeting held on 15 August 2017 were confirmed as a correct record.

4. Matters Arising:

None.

5. Update on the Annual Report:

The Board had a final discussion on the recommendations and main content of the Annual Report, and those members present signed their consent to its submission, subject to the agreed edits. The Chair agreed to circulate the final version to all members as soon as possible. Absent members will be able to sign their consent in the Proctors' Office over the next few days.

6. Updates from Proctors:

The details of the incoming Pro-Proctors will be provided to the Support Officer so that the Board website and communication list can be updated for the new academic year.

7. Any Other Business:

None.

8. Dates of future meetings including handover meeting:

It was agreed that the Board Handover meeting including election of new Chair and Secretary will take place at the start of the first meeting of the new academic term, on Wednesday 11 October at 12:30pm in the Henry Cavendish Room at Peterhouse.

The meeting closed at 2:35pm.