skip to primary navigationskip to content

Membership of the Board of Scrutiny

Membership structure

The Board comprises eight elected members of the Regent House, together with the two Proctors and the two Pro-Proctors. The elected members serve for four years, with four being elected every two years (in the Easter Term of odd years). The Board elects its Chair and Secretary, from its members, annually.

Current membership

The Board of Scrutiny has elected Mr David Goode to hold office as Chair until 30 September 2019, and Dr Karen Ottewell to hold office as Secretary until 30 September 2019.

Members of the Board, their addresses for correspondence, and their terms of service are:

NamePostal addressEmail addressUntil 30 September
Mr David Goode
Wolfson College 2021
Dr Karen Ottewell (Secretary) Lucy Cavendish College 2019
Mr Graham Allen Wolfson College 2021
Dr Gemma Burgess Department of Land Economy 2019
Dr Timothy Dickens Department of Chemistry 2020
Prof Martin Jones Department of Archaeology 2021
Mr Francis Knights Department of Music 2020
Dr Carmel McEniery Department of Medicine 2019
Mr Tim Milner Darwin College
Dr Richard Mortier Christ's College 2021
Ms Edna Murphy St Edmund's College 2019

Mr Ian Wright

Peterhouse 2019

The Board requests that members of the University should contact it via email where possible, preferably using the address .